Skip to product information
1 of 1

Asthmatic Kitty Records

Sufjan Stevens - Javelin (Black Vinyl)

Sufjan Stevens - Javelin (Black Vinyl)

Regular price $55.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $55.00 AUD
Sale Sold out

Available to pre-order now, release date October 6th.

Each track on Javelin starts intimately: the trickle of an acoustic guitar, the patter of a lidded piano, and the cascade of a coruscant arpeggio.

And then, of course, there is that disarming voice, the throughline in one of the most eclectic catalogs of any songwriter this century—soft but strong, as if the very scenes of hurt and hope it is about to share have only galvanized it through the decades.

Javelin pairs musical sweep with emotional breadth, an entire lifetime of feeling woven into 42-minutes. On Javelin, Sufjan, as you may know him best, returns: offering gorgeous if pained glimpses of himself, so that we may see ourselves more fully.


  1. Goodbye Evergreen
  2. A Running Start
  3. Will Anybody Ever Love Me?
  4. Everything That Rises
  5. Genuflecting Ghost
  6. My Little Red Fox
  7. So You Are Tired
  8. Javelin (To Have and To Hold)
  9. Theres A World


          View full details
          • Free Shipping

            Drop $100 and we'll cover the post. Geez that's nice of us.

          • Buying Bulk?

            Message us directly with your order and we'll hook you up.